Crime Statistics

The Police Records and Crime Analysis Division collects, files, and enters coded data into a central database to satisfy both internal and external reporting requirements. Crime trends, modus operandi, and a variety of investigative reports are prepared for detectives, division commanders, and police officials. Crime statistic reports are published regularly on this website.

Summary Reports

MTPD 2020 Year End Report thumbnailClick thumbnail to view 2020 Year-End Crime Report

Daily Police Blotter

Metro Transit Police daily blotter reports show the time and location of arrests, reports and citations for a specified 24-hour period. Generally, reports are published every weekday, except holidays. Please note that blotter reports are not a comprehensive list of every police event, and information is based on initial reports made to MTPD. Follow-up investigations may reveal different or additional information. As a result, the classification of crimes may change as investigations are advanced. Please refer to crime statistics for official information. Incidents that occur aboard trains are reported from the nearest rail station.

  • Tuesday, July 27, 2021
  • Monday, July 26, 2021
  • Sunday, July 25, 2021
  • Saturday, July 24, 2021
  • Friday, July 23, 2021
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021
  • Wednesday, July 21, 2021
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021
  • Monday, July 19, 2021
  • Sunday, July 18, 2021
  • Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • Friday, July 16, 2021
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Wednesday, July 14, 2021
  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021
  • Monday, July 12, 2021
  • Sunday, July 11, 2021
  • Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • Friday, July 9, 2021
  • Thursday, July 8, 2021
  • Wednesday, July 7, 2021
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2021
  • Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Sunday, July 4, 2021
  • Saturday, July 3, 2021
  • Friday, July 2, 2021
  • Thursday, July 1, 2021
  • 2021 Monthly Blotter Summaries

    2020 Monthly Blotter Summaries