Board of Directors

Contact the Board via email.

The Metro Board of Directors determines agency policy and provides oversight for the funding, operation, and expansion of transit facilities within the Transit Zone. The Metro Board of Directors is composed of eight voting and eight alternate directors. Maryland, the District of Columbia, Virginia, and the federal government appoint two voting and two alternate directors each.

WMATA Board of Directors

Principal Directors

Paul C. Smedberg
Chair, Virginia

Stephanie Gidigbi
First Vice Chair, District of Columbia

Michael Goldman
Second Vice Chair, Maryland

David Horner
Federal Government

Gregory Slater

Steve McMillin
Federal Government

Alternate Directors

Tom Bulger
District of Columbia

Devin Rouse
Federal Government

Matt Letourneau

Jeff Marootian
District of Columbia

Thomas Graham

Anthony E. Costa
Federal Government