#### Minutes

# Special Meeting of the Board of Directors March 12, 2009



Chairman Graham called the meeting to order at 2:01 p.m. Present were:

## Directors

# **Alternate Directors**

Mr. Gordon Linton

Mr. Jim Graham Mrs. Catherine Hudgins Mr. Neil Albert Ms. Elizabeth Hewlett Mr. Christopher Zimmerman

Board Secretary Loyda Sequeira-Castillo was also present.

## **Report by Finance, Administration and Oversight Committee**

# A. Elimination of Metrobus Route N22

Mr. Graham moved, seconded by Mr. Albert, approval of a resolution to eliminate Metrobus Route N22 and reduce the Metrobus subsidy by \$401,000 in FY09 and by \$1,604,000 annually. The motion was unanimously approved. A copy of the approved Resolution (2009-23) has been made a part of the official file.

Ayes: 6 - Mr. Zimmerman, Mr. Graham, Mr. Linton, Mrs. Hudgins, Mr. Albert and Ms. Hewlett

### Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 2:02 p.m.

Loyda Sequéira-Castillo, Board Secretary

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority

600 Fifth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001 202/962-1234

By Metrorail: Judiciary Square---Red Line allery Place-Chinatown----Red, Green and Yellow Lines By Metrobus: Routes D1, D3, D6, P6, 70, 71, 80, X2

A District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia Transit Partnership