Minutes

Governance Committee February 24, 2011

February 24, 2011



Chairman Hynes called the meeting to order at 10:47 a.m. Present were:

Committee Members

Mrs. Mary Hynes, Chair

Ms. Kathryn Porter, Vice Chair

Mrs. Catherine Hudgins

Mr. Mortimer Downey

Mr. Tom Downs

Ms. Elizabeth Hewlett

Mr. Tommy Wells

Mr. Marcel Acosta

Mr. Peter Benjamin

Mr. Jeffrey McKay

Mr. Anthony Giancola

Mr. William Euille

Mr. Michael Brown

The agenda was approved as presented.

The minutes of February 17, 2011 were approved as submitted.

Information Items

A. Bylaws

Committee members were presented with a draft of the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority Board of Directors Bylaws. They discussed the draft bylaws, which included suggesting changes, and identified certain articles they would like to discuss further in upcoming Governance Committee meetings.

The meeting adjourned at 11:58 p.m.

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority

600 Fifth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001 202/962-1234

By Metrorail:
Judiciary Square—Red
Line
Gallery Place-Chinatown—
Red, Green and
Yellow Lines
By Metrobus:
Routes D1, D3, D6, P6,
70, 71, 80, X2

A District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia Transit Partnership