Metro Holiday Schedule

Holiday

Date

Bus Schedule

Rail Schedule

Columbus Day

Oct. 13, 2014

Saturday Supplemental

Saturday Holiday

Veterans Day

Nov. 11, 2014

Saturday Supplemental

Saturday Holiday

Thanksgiving Day

Nov. 27, 2014

Sunday

Saturday Holiday

Christmas Day

Dec. 25, 2014

Sunday

Saturday Holiday

New Year's Day Jan. 1, 2015 Sunday Sunday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Jan. 19, 2015 Saturday Supplemental Saturday Holiday
Presidents Day Feb. 16, 2015 Saturday Supplemental Saturday Holiday
Memorial Day May 25, 2015 Sunday Sunday
Independence Day Observed July 3, 2015 Saturday Saturday
Independence Day July 4, 2015 Saturday Supplemental July 4th Special
Labor Day Sept. 7, 2015 Sunday Sunday
Columbus Day Oct. 12, 2015 Saturday Supplemental Saturday Holiday
Veterans Day Nov. 11, 2015 Saturday Supplemental Saturday Holiday
Thanksgiving Day Nov. 26, 2015 Sunday Sunday
Christmas Day Dec. 25, 2015 Sunday Sunday

For travel on these holidays, check Metrobus timetables or call 202-637-7000 or TTY 202-638-3780. Regular fares are in effect when weekday schedules are operated.


© 2015 Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority       Privacy Policy and Legal Disclaimer