MetroPerforms!

MetroPerforms! 2014 Metro Stations Performance Schedule

MetroPerforms!, the performing arts component of Metro's Art in Transit Program provides performances at select Metro station entrances during the warm weather season.

Art in Transit holds open and competitive auditions each year to select performers for the program. MetroPerforms! performers perform on a volunteer basis.

Date Performer Talent Metro Station Time
Tue, July 1 TONY HARROD & RALPH PETERS Flute and Guitar Duo L'Enfant Plaza 12:00-1:30 pm
Tue, July 1 CHARLES TOLBERT Violin Grosvenor-Strathmore 4:30-6:00 pm
Wed, July 2 JACOB SELLNER Guitarist
Grosvenor-Strathmore 12:00-1:30 pm
Tue, July 15 TONY HARROD & RALPH PETERS Flute and Guitar Duo Metro Center 12:00-1:30 pm
Wed, July 16 LIZA HODSKINS Vocalist L'Enfant Plaza 4:30-6:00 pm

Thu, July 17

MARSHA GOODMAN-WOOD Guitar/Vocals Dupont Circle 4:30-6:00 pm

Wed, July 23

JACOB SELLNER Guitarist Grosvenor-Strathmore 12:00-1:30 pm

Fri, July 25

BOB CARRIER, CAROLINE PARK, and BILL MARON Instrumental Trio Court House 4:30-6:00 pm

Mon, July 28

DAVINA MCKOY Vocalist McPhearson Square 12:00-1:30 pm
Wed, July 30 DAVINA MCKOY Vocalist Anacostia 12:00-1:30 pm

Wed, July 30

MARSHA GOODMAN-WOOD Guitar/Vocals Metro Center 4:30-6:00 pm
Wed, July 30 PATRICIA TOMMY


Vocalist Dupont Circle 12:00-1:30 pm

Thu, July 31

SUPREME CHORD Vocal Group Dupont Circle 4:30-6:00 pm
Thu, July 31 BRIAN BLUNT


R&B Vocalist Navy-Yard Ballpark 4:30-6:00 pm

Fri, August 1

SAFAR (Damien Alishaw) Reggae Vocalist L'Enfant Plaza 4:30-6:00 pm

Mon, August 4

DAVINA MCKOY Vocalist Takoma 4:30-6:00 pm

Wed, August 6

LIZA HODSKINS Vocalist L'Enfant Plaza 4:30-6:00 pm
Fri, August 8 CHARLES TOLBERT Violin Grosvenor-Strathmore 4:30-6:00 pm
Tue, August 15 CHARLES TOLBERT Violin Grosvenor-Strathmore 4:30-6:00 pm

Mon, August 11

SAFAR (Damien Alishaw) Reggae Vocalist Friendship Heights 4:30-6:00 pm

Wed, August 13

PHILIP GENTLE Guitar/Vocals Woodley Park 12:00-1:30 pm
Fri, August 15 CHARLES TOLBERT Violin Grosvenor-Strathmore 4:30-6:00 pm

Mon, August 18

PHILIP GENTLE Guitar/Vocals Dupont Circle 4:30-6:00 pm
Mon, August 18 SAFAR (DamienAlishaw)
Reggae Vocalist Fort Totten 4:30-6:00 pm

Tues, August 19

KRISTOFFER WRIGHT Saxophone Eastern Market 4:30-6:00 pm

Wed, August 20

SUPREME CHORD Vocal Group Metro Center 4:30-6:00 pm
Wed, August 20 JACOB SELLNER


Guitarist Grosvenor-Strathmore 12:00-1:30 pm
Wed, August 20 MARSHA GOODMAN-WOOD
Guitar/Vocals Woodley Park 4:30-6:00 pm

Thu, August 21

KRISTOFFER WRIGHT Saxophone King St.- Old Town 4:30-6:00 pm

Mon, August 25

PHILIP GENTLE
Guitar/Vocals Dupont Circle 12:00-1:30 pm

Tue, August 26

KRISTOFFER WRIGHT Saxophone Dupont Circle 4:30-6:00 pm
Last Day of Season

© 2014 Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority       Privacy Policy and Legal Disclaimer

   BrowseAloud icon